Amazing PICS!!!!!

        Hey everyone i hope all is going good back home.   Sorry I didn’t write till so late.  I was at a zone conference with all the missionaries.  Then we got together to do paintball.  It was cool. 

Me playing paintball. I look dangerous 🙂

 I have had an amazing week here in uruguay. First we had zone conference this week, and it was all about families, and how through the family we will have more happiness tan anything else in the world.

   Lol they strongly incouraged everyone to get married as soon as they can after the misión, and to have kids. God gave adam and eve two commandments, one to multiply and replenish the earth and the other to note at the fruit. We know that it is still a commandment from God to multiply and replenish the earth. All though at times it may seem a bad time to have kids God will always help us through.  We know from the prophet nephi that God never gives a commandment to men unless he praperes a way for them to accomplish what he has commanded.

I was also thinking alot about agency this past week, A lot of times i hear people say No Puedo, OR i cant, lol that is rediculous i hate those two words more than anything else, There are two types of people in this world those who say they can and those that say they cant, and their both right… Agency is one of the best gifts that God has gaven us, that is one of the reasons we came to earth to choose. Each and every one of us came with the intent to choose the right to return back  and live in heaven. A lot of times people arent making the right choices but that is why there are missionaries!!! Lol.. I

What life feels like when you say , "I can!"

So Just shy of six month in the mission and i finaly have my first baptism! A fifteen boy named yair, it was super sweet. I baptized him and when i did it was so awesome, after when we were changing he just kept saying the wáter was amazing! It was awesome to see how much he loved it. He knew he was making the right choice in his life to come closer to God..

      Something really cool happened, me and my comp played these two fifteen year old kids in a game of street soccer really quick. The deal was if we beat them they had to go to church, Anyway we ended up winning five nothing!! Lol the kid was really mad, to say it in the nicest way posible he had a reallly dirty mouth. He didnt come to church the next day.. They a couple of days later we ran into him again. I asked why he didnt go. He sad it was because he was a bad boy and he didnt belong there. I told him that it wasnt true and talked to him for a Little bit. I invited him to go to the baptism.. he ended up going to that and went to chruch the nextg Sunday. He has been walking with us whenever we are in the neighbor Hood talking to me saying they i was his freind.. It was really cool, He is already baptized in the chuch but its awesome to see him trying to change his life. 

I dont have a lot of time this week, we had a all day p day cuz there was a conference this morning,  so we played paintball! Lol it was super fun! I love you guys  take care.

Elder Levi Savage Pace

About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

