Hard Week In Uruguay

Hey everyone how, Wow we just had a super tough week in Uruguay,  we worked super hard but did not see alot from it.

We have a investigator that we´ve been working with for a while now named Andrea.. She is the one with five kids without a dad, she basicly lives in a whole in a wall but is seroiusly one of the sweetest ladies ever.. any way Sunday morning in our meeting with the bishop we were going over our investigator list and when we talked about andrea we told the bishop that she is awesome she just doesnt understand authority yet… which has a lot to do with lack of real testimony. He told me to just put it really blunt and say yes or no. Its going to be hard to do but i´m going to  prepare a really amazing lesson where she will deffinately feel the spirit. I hope she decides to change her life.

Ok so this past Sunday we had a Choke de fuerza, where all the
missionaries in the zone come to our area and we all go out and work super hard for two hours and try to find new people to teach..

I got paired up with Elder Leiva from paraguay. And we had a lot of success.  We found some awesome people.  But my favoreite part about it was when we saw this twelve year old kid looking out his window. We went up and talked to him and he said his parents werent home.. then i asked him if he believed in God and he said no.. I asked him why not.  He said “idk i just dont”  I looked at him right in the eyes and told him that God does exist, he is our father and he loves us very much..  I testified to him and told him he was always invited to talk with the missionaries.. I could truly feel the power and authority of the words that i was saying. It made me think about the 4 Gospels how it talked about how Jesus and his apostles taught with power and authority..

So i made it a goal of mine to read all the last conference talks
before the next session of general conference and i would highly
recommend everyone to do the same.. they are amazing!!!  What hits me is how much stress it puts on the family.. all the little things.  Family prayer every morning and night. Scripture study.. Meals together, Family Home evening.  I know that if we do theese things we´ll be safe. I think we can not afford to not do these things in the world that we live in today.

Urugay is awesome!!!  Tomorrow i have a special training with the
president so i will let y ou know how it goes!

Love all You so much!

Elder Pace

PS…. WHERE IS NICK GOING ON HIS MISSION!!!!! LOL I THINK I’ M MORE EXCITED THAN HE IS LLOLOL

About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in 1st Area in Uruguay, Montevideo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

