MTC is over, I am Uruguay Bound!

Ok I have a lot to say and little time to say it so i´m going to make it quick!!
 
I have to wake up and four thirty in the morning tomorrow to get ready for the plain to uruguay.. Im just greatful that we still get to eat breakfast lol. And im also thankful for Sigma preparing me for early mornings such as these! Our new preperation day in Uruguay is going to be on mondays so expect mail on everymonday for the next two years!! lol
 
So my last prosyletismo in argentina was awesome, it was everything i hoped it would be…
 
We started off running into a Member Family, there was a grandma and a mom and four kids. The grandma was no taller than isaac and the oldest kid was eight years old. they were awesome and were just baptized this past december.. i spent my time playing with the kids while my companion recieved 7 references from the adults. We make a pretty awesome duo… So as we were walking down the street talking to people we asked the grandma aged women if she would like to talk and she simply responded with the question “cuantos novias tienen” lol ill let you guys figure that one out.. she went on to tell us how tall and handsome we were and we should be looking for the girls! lol it was so funny and we were very flattered… One of the best parts of the day for me and elder hansen was how we recieved numerous compliments on our spanish… five or six people told us we spoke perfect castillano and were amazed weve only been here in argentina for two months.. lol  so i am taking that as a sign that i{m ready for uruguay!! LOL i have more to wright but it will have to wait till next week… I love all you guys
 
 
-Elder Pace
 
About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Argentina Missionary Training Center. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

