My Awesome New SKILLS!!!!

Hey This past week has been super fun and thanks so much for everything i just got it today but i am so excited to listen to some music!!! So i only have twelve days left here in argentina and then it is off to URUGUAY.. one of the missionaries that is already there sent us a letter and told us  a little about what to expect.  but i will make you wait to find out how cool it is for another two weeks!
 
OK FOR THE ANSWER THAT EVERYONE HAS BEEN WAITHING FOR!! GRANOLA!! LOL

to settle the discussion about what kind of cereal is my favorite!

 
lol I am very pleased to tell you guys that i have learned something that i never expected to learn on my mission. I can now do a complete backflip just standing on the ground!!! One of the missionaries here elder thompson spotted me a few times and then i did it without him it is so cool.. lol I learned how to yesterday and i mustve done it about twenty times and sure enough this mornig when i woke up my stomach and my back hurt really  bad.. hahaha it was just sore, i was using muscles thatwere not the strongest before. but at least now i have more impressive skills for when i return.. :p 

NOT a pic of ME!!!!! I look way cooler when I do it!!!!!!!!!

 
The lanuage is going very well I can understand alot and can speak enough to get by. We dont memorize the lessons anymore with preach my gospel so i think that helps alot.. we have to be able to hear the peoples  needs and respond accordingly with the gospel topic that will help… the gospel cures all of our problems!  the other day hermana davila (a teacher here in  the ccm) pulled me into a room with a new batch of gringos (white people) and tolp me to explain to them in spanish the importance of learning the language and talking with the latinos and proselyting. lol  when i was finished they lookel at me like i was THE MAN lol.. its kinda funny to see how far we have come in just seven weeks.. our whole district is doing pretty well.. we all are best friends which is awesome
 
I have a new calling in the MTC i am the official mail man. so i direct all the lost mail and deliver it on pday… i just put it all in a pile on the table but i feel like grandpa levi wouldve been proud. 

His grandpa Levi was a postman back when stamps cost 2 cents!!!!!

 
Well i love all of you guys and im so happy i am out here serving… tell nick and dave and blade to write me. I love you all 🙂
 
-Elder Pace

 

About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Argentina Missionary Training Center. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

