Answer to Prayer

So the past couple days has been awesome here in the CCM. We had Christmas here which was awesome.  It definately wasn’t the same as back home but definately one I’ll never forget.  Christmas Eve we all had a gift exchange. (it was more like a gift recieve) lol president george of the CCM gave us all a little present.  I opened mine up and it was  a little leather keychain with an Argentina emblem on it. It is pretty cool.   Afterwards we stood up and took turns sharing christmas stories or family traditions. When it was my turn I knew exactly what I was going to say. I told how we always watch its a wonderful life on tv.
 and afterwards we put on the nativity sceen. (I wish Iwould have mentioned that we never fail to have a donkey, even if it means there being only 1 or 2 wisemen.. I also wanted to say last time I was Gabriel who just happened to be missing a shirt) lol it was a whole lot of fun.
 and after I sat down I started thinking about how much I love spending Christmas with my family and how much I actually love all you guys.  So I just want to say thanks and a love you and Merry christmas and a happy new year!!! and I want to know all the new toys everyone got.. and I want to know how big Nates lump of coal was.
 
 
So Elder Hansen and I were talking about teaching in spanish late one night and talked about how we could do it but we were a little limited. so I Suggested that we pray  for someone that could speak english… so the morning of proselytismo we started and it was about 100 degrees outside.  we went to our first appointment and they were not there. so we decided to try the houses across the street. and one of the houses had a dog inside the fence and I went to pet it and it actually bit me.  That is the first time on my mission.. 
( it was more of a nip really) lol then we got the guys attention who was inside and he came out. we started to talk to him and told him who we were and who we represented. the first words out of his mouth was.. ´´would it be easier for you to speak english´´ lol elder hansen and I just looked at each other like NNOOO WAYY lol. it was so crazy. then he said he actually did have a question and he let us come in to see if we could help.. he also said he had a friend out on a misssion right now in Chile… so we sat down and he told us he had a friend a couple years ago who committed suicide and the catholic preacher said that there was no way for him to be saved.. recarlos (that is his name) said he couldnt believe or accept that..
 
I immediately knew what I had to say… I told him that it was a sin to commit suicide because it is throwing away such a precious gift that God Gave us.. I also told him that because our savior suffered for us He knows us.. He knows our thoughts our hearts our trials and why we do things. I bore testimony to him that Christ knows his friend and what he was going through and that  it was not the end.. through Christ all men can be saved. .we went on to teach more of the plan of salvation and even invited him to be baptized…. he said yes.   January 22!!  lol anyway I have to go.. I love all your guys. mail is always appreciated and so is knowledge lol.. let me know how you guys are doing.. LOVE ELDER PACE 🙂
About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Argentina Missionary Training Center. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Answer to Prayer

  1. Sandie Hellwig says:

    Levi I want you to know that I always have Christmas dinner at my house on Christmas day. I had just run into your mom (who looks wonderful by the way) at the grocery store and she told me you were settling in well. I added a special prayer for you before Christmas dinner praying for your health, safety and that you
    achieve your goals and make a difference in the peoples lives you touch. We love you and miss you! Peace be with you! Sandie Hellwig

  2. Aunt Cindy says:

    Levi,

    What a cool story about the English speaking man! Hope the dog bite is ok now…

    Aunt Cindy

Leave a Reply

