I love You — one month out

Dear Mom,

    Everyone matures differently and in their own time.  I remember when I started to behave in class and things like seminary, I was about 15.  I think part of it is maturity and the other part is realizing you have to set an example for every one around you. 

   Anyway, it is crazy to actually be out here.  Today is officially my 1 month mark and everything is going awesome so far.  Today my companion and I were talking about how in a lot of ways the mission is the highlight of our lives and we are already a month into it.    And it is really crazy because the next thing after our mission is to get married and how important that is because you will be with that person for eternity!  which is a very long time.  lol.   For some reason learning how to teach a family how to be happy and live together forever makes me really anxious for when I can have a family and kids of my own to love and teach about Christ “and we talk of Christ, we rejoice in Christ, we preach of Christ, we prophesy of Christ, and we write according to our prophecies, that our children may kn0w to what source they may look for a remission of their sins.”  2 ne. 25:26     I think that is so important.  Make sure we are having family prayer every morning and night.  It is so important for our family to stick together cuz without our family we’re nothing. 

   I really do miss pancakes or grits or omelets or all three, or whatever else I wanted for breakfast, or a PB & J whenever i wanted one.  It seems like they don’t have Peanut Butter here.  One treat that they have here they don’t have in the U.S. are Alfajores.   Its like two or three soft cookies with dulce de leche in the middle all coated in chocolate.  They are sooo good and they have diff kinds.  I still need to try the oreo and triple decker kind.    

   Let me know how everyone is doing.  I want to hear about each person and 1-3 sentences about how they are.  I love you.

   Love, Levi Pace

About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Argentina Missionary Training Center. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

