The Streets of Argentina

Probably the craziest thing about Argentina is the difference in the people on the streets and the way people live….

So Elder Hansen and I went out proselyting last Saturday and I was pretty shocked with what I saw.  There was a lot of trash everywhere.  We drove (on a bus) over a canal with a ton of trash in it and homeless people digging around.   There were random piles of burning trash every so often.  And when we passed the slums my heart sank.  I saw something you would only ever dream about.  It looked like a building abandoned after a war but if you looked closely you would see people living there.  I saw a family living in a 1 room house with 3 walls and half a roof.  It was truly sad.   But the area Elder Hansen and I were in was a nicer area.  There were wild dogs on the st. and horse pulled carts all over the place.  There is no such thing as stop signs you just slow down a bit and honk before you get through.  Every single house has a fence around it and a call button if there is no call button you have to clap your hands and shout “hola!”  Well that all I can write for now, I’m getting a cramp.  I think it would be cool if you put this on the blog so people can know what it is like….

    Well I love you all and I miss you.   I’ll Ttyl, have fun.

PS.  Don’t eat Cow Tongue.  lol

PPS here is 10 pesos for Lincoln to show his class.  He can keep it is is worth about 3 dollars.  Tell brook Congrats.  Tell Nick sorry I didn’t write this week, deff next.  He is going to Love serving a mission.

About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Argentina Missionary Training Center. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

