Learning to Salsa Dance

Dear Everyone,

      I guess at the MTC we send things through the pouch so I need U.S. Stamps!  lol.  plz sent stamps:

      Everything is going very well.  I am picking up Espanol very fast.  I have 2 latino roomates that don’t speak any english.  My companion is elder Hansen.  But youprobably alreay know that cuz you’ll have my emails before you get this.

      I guess every Satruday starting this next Saturday that we get to go out in to the real world and proselyte for 7 hours.  I am very excited.  I heard crazy things about Argenitina.  Like random piles of trash being burnt,  Horses tied to cars that are in motion.  And people having monkeys as pets.

     Some things are very cheap down here, but some things are pricey.  I can buy underwear for 50 cents but a McD’s meal costs $13.00!   $10.00 = 38 Argentine Pesos.

    They have kioskos at every corner selling candy and other kinds of stuff.

     Anyway Im having a blast I love the MTC.  There are only about 60 misionaros aqui, peero 40 Latinos.  Elder Trujillo is trying to teach me to Salsa Dance and Elder Menchara wakes up every morning at 5:30.

     If youwant to send me packages, wait till I’m in Uruguay cuz Argentina taxes me for it.  And if you do, put pictures of Mary and crosses on it.  And write “por los misioneros” so it won’t get stolen.

                                           gracias, – Elder Levi Pace

P.S.  Best way to send stuff is in padded vanilla envelope.

About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Argentina Missionary Training Center. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

