First Week at the MTC

ok so i dont really know what to say about the mtc Missionary Training Center)  so far except for a few things… the water really really hot here. if the water is on its coldest setting in the shower it is still comfortable to shower in.. we had a little thanksgiving dinner today. we had turkey and sweet potatoe pie.. but most of the food is really good.. there are only 60 elders in the ccm (MTC in Spanish)  and only 25 of them are white guys.. the latinos call us gringos. my companions name is elder hansen and he is pretty cool. he  is from utah and is very determined to learn the language which is a good thing. so it turns out the extra years in spanish class really helped me. i am much better with pronunciation than the other elders but i still need to work on my spanish alot.. we take three spanish courses a day each one for two hours.. they have basketball courts here but i dont get really into it because the other elders are not as athletically inclined as me lol.. but we do play soccer somethimes which is fun and frisbee and football… i get an hour and a half of free time each day. on saturday we all get to go into the streets of argentina and teach the people.. i am so excited for that. it is going to be so much fun! it will be in spanish however which it is very hard to understand the natives speak so fast… the spanish in argentina and uruguay is castilliano which means they pronounce their ll and y with a sh shound.. so ella would sound like esha and yo would sound like sho. it sound pretty cool
me. . .figuring things out.

I thought I would add some of the pics from the airport.  Scattered through this post.  Why not, right? 

      That is so crazy about the dead squirrel that our cat left on the porch. i thought you were going to say that the cat died or something like that. lol.  tell all the kids i said hi. tell ike i want him to pull out all of his front teeth so he will look really cool..

Talking to the lady, trying to get a seat with more leg space!

At the MTC we have to share the computers so I wont have enough time up upload photos yet.  Stay tuned for those. 
 
 

Im pretty much outta here!

as far as christmas goes i can deff buy stuff down here. and i might get taxed on things that you send me.. if you do send anything put pics of st. mary on in and the cross and it wont get stolen… anyway i only have dos minutos. and i gott go.. so ill ttyl tell everyone hi for me.. love levi

Check out the caption ABOVE my head. ONE MISSION. Pretty much all I care about right now!

 
 
 
 

 

About Elder Levi Pace

I am currently serving a mission in Montevideo, Uruguay. I spend my time teaching about the restored gospel of Jesus Christ, and serving anyone I can find who needs help. I've waited a long time to do this, and there is nothing on earth I would rather be doing.
This entry was posted in Buenos Aires Argentina Missionary Training Center. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

